Tuition Rewards by SAGE Scholars

Tuition Rewards News

July 28, 2014

University of Dubuque Joins Tuition Rewards

The University of Dubuque, known for an emphasis on educational opportunity since its founding 162 years ago, is the 6th Iowa member of the SAGE Scholars Tuition Rewards Enrollment Consortium.

Founded in 1852, the University has a heritage of uncompromising commitment to academic excellence and spiritual growth. A significant number of first-generation college students are attracted to the University's scenic 77-acre campus. Twenty percent of the student population is comprised of men and women from underrepresented populations. The University of Dubuque’s welcoming interfaith community of 2,000 students comes from across the country (35 states) and around the globe (20 nations).

The University offers a 15:1 student-faculty ratio, small classes, personal attention and a focus on the liberal arts. Students can earn a bachelor’s degree in 16 areas. As members of the Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference and NCAA Division III, University men and women compete in 21 conference sports as well as in a variety of intramural athletics and wellness classes.
27 colleges affiliated with the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A) now participate in Tuition Rewards.

View More Recent News Stories