Tuition Rewards by SAGE Scholars

Tuition Rewards News

January 16, 2017

Stetson University Joins SAGE Tuition Rewards

Stetson University, Florida's first Phi Beta Kappa institution and one of the top-ranked regional universities in the South, has become the 11th independent college in Florida to join the SAGE Scholars Tuition Rewards program.

Founded in 1883, Stetson draws 3,100 undergraduate students from 44 states & 52 countries to DeLand, a quintessential college town centrally located between Orlando and Daytona Beach. The 175-acre campus is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. DeLand Hall, which houses the Office of the President, was constructed in 1884 and is Florida’s oldest building in continuous use for higher education.

Pet-friendly and tobacco-free, the campus has often been used as a location for films and television shows, including the Adam Sandler film The Waterboy. In 2003, the Lynn Business Center, housing much of the university's School of Business, was the first certified “green” in Florida.

Stetson's offers students a choice of more than 60 majors and minors, with Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Business, Psychology, Social Sciences and Visual and Performing Arts among the most popular. The School of Music offers 13 degree options to 200 undergraduate musicians. Performance opportunities include the symphony orchestra, band, choirs, opera, musical theater, jazz, chamber music and solo recitals.

All students in the College of Arts and Sciences must complete a "capstone" research project prior to graduation. Stetson students can study-abroad in 47 countries and participate in 112 student organizations & clubs as well as 18 NCAA D-1 sports, primarily in the Atlantic Sun Conference, with the men’s baseball team a perennial NCAA powerhouse that produced the 2014 National League rookie of the year selection, Jacob DeGrom.

View More Recent News Stories