SAGE Scholars Educational Foundation Awards Scholarships to 22 Member Colleges

By SAGE Scholars — August 22, 2023

Philadelphia, PA, August 22, 2023 — SAGE Scholars, through its non-profit, self-funded Educational Foundation, has awarded a $1,000 scholarship to each of 22 consortium member colleges, to reflect our unwavering commitment to promoting private higher education’s accessibility and affordability.

SAGE Scholars has prominently advocated for students seeking higher education for decades. The Foundation's mission is to empower aspiring scholars and make higher education a reality for individuals from all walks of life. Their latest initiative, awarding $1,000 scholarships to these institutions, serves as a testament to their dedication to this cause.

The scholarship recipients represent a diverse group of private colleges and universities, each known for its excellence in education and commitment to student success. These institutions span various states, providing educational opportunities in diverse academic fields.

“We are thrilled to collaborate with these outstanding institutions in support of our shared mission to make quality higher education accessible to all,” said Dr. James Johnston, the founder and president of SAGE Scholars. “We hope that these $1,000 scholarships will have a meaningful impact on the lives of deserving students, helping to reduce the financial barriers that often hinder their pursuit of higher education.”

The 22 private colleges and universities chosen to receive scholarships from SAGE Scholars Educational Foundation are:

  • Arcadia University
  • Bentely University
  • Clarkson University
  • Davis & Elkins College
  • DePaul University
  • Duquesne University
  • Gannon University
  • Marist College
  • Mercyhurst University
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Robert Morris University
  • Rochester Institute of Technology
  • St. John's College
  • St. Lawrence University
  • Stetson University
  • Susquehanna University
  • University of Dayton
  • University of San Diego
  • Ursinus College
  • Washington & Jefferson College
  • Widener University
  • Worcester Polytechnic Institute

For more information about SAGE Scholars Educational Foundation and its scholarship programs, please visit

The SAGE Scholars Educational Foundation was founded in 2019 to support SAGE Scholars' mission of making higher education more accessible and affordable.